Feeling a little overwhelmed by you all!

So in less that 24 hours, my GoFundMe campaign has already gained almost £1000 worth of support. I can’t tell you how much I thank you all for your help – as well as the funds, it’s even better knowing that it’s not just me that thinks it’s a good project! I promise I’ll make it worth your while.

I’m also delighted to announce that The Impossible Project are supporting me with film for the trip. This makes a huge difference, and I’ll look forward to pushing it to its limits in Pitcairn, and taking Impossible film to a whole new destination.

A few of you have also made offers to lend me equipment and back up cameras – for this I’m most grateful. I thought of adding that option to my appeal but didn’t think anyone would be willing to part with their beloved gear for so long. But if anyone out there wants to loan me equipment, that would be as great a help as finance is.

Thank you all, and do please continue to share the project across your networks. Every little helps!

Leave a Reply

